+SO MANY SO-WOUNDED WALKING

++++

If I were to argue with God

stage a debate

would I so blithely say

“It is better to be more oblivious than I”

because I choose to complain

about whatever suffering

I might know of firsthand?

What would I begin to know, then

about the so many so-wounded walking

crawling sitting dying spinning

through the span of their lifetime?

Humility, having known nothing else through all of those years

Mother used me in place of herself

to keep her own devil away,

now comes to me through a hot

pinched

hose.

Given that unknown to most these are the darkest hours

of humankind’s history

Given that suffering belongs to all of us

equally

Given that suffering now serves no purpose I can think of

except to awaken the sense that nobody suffers alone

although

it is most hard to know this

I forgo such debate.

I would appear most ungrateful

most undignified

most uneducated

should I attend.

++++

An article not to be forgotten!!!

+Dr. Teicher’s ARTICLE ON TRAUMA ALTERED DEVELOPMENT

++++

Please click here to read or to Leave a Comment »

++++

Leave a Reply

